20 reviewers from currently 15 countries select the awardees. The laureates are honored in a festive ceremony in the Old Auditorium of Heidelberg University.

The award ceremony is followed by a colloquium with the award winners at the International Science Forum Heidelberg (IWH), where they present their next research projects and discuss them with some evaluators and members of the FIIT.

Bisherige Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger