The FIIT is managed by a board of directors, which includes three professors of the research center. For the term of office starting in 2019, Prof. Michael Welker was elected as Executive Director, and Professors Peter Lampe and Andreas Kruse as his deputies.

Advisory Board

  • Bishop Prof. Dr. Jochen Cornelius-Bundschuh
    Protestant Church in Baden, Karlsruhe
  • Dr. Katrin Gülden Le Maire, Paris
  • Bishop Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang Huber,
    former Chairman of the Council of the EKD, Berlin
  • Dr. theol. h.c. Manfred Lautenschläger,
    Founder of MLP AG, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Risto Saarinen, University of Helsinki (Finland)
    and Honorary Professor at the University of Aarhus (Denmark)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.. William Schweiker,
    Distinguished Service Professor at the Divinity School of the University of Chicago, Chicago (USA)